Distraction Free Reading

Diana Forsythe Prize: 2013 Call for Nominations

The Diana Forsythe Prize was created in 1998 to celebrate the best book or series of published articles in the spirit of Diana Forsythe’s feminist anthropological research on work, science, or technology, including biomedicine. The prize is awarded annually at the AAA meeting by a committee consisting of two representatives from CASTAC and one representative from the Society for the Anthropology of Work (SAW) . It is supported by the General Anthropology Division (GAD) and Bern Shen.

  • Self-nominations are welcomed
  • To be eligible, books (or article series) must have been published in the last five years (copyright of 2008 or later)
  • Submission deadline is May 1, 2013 (early nominations appreciated).
  • Nominations should be sent via email to Selection Committee Chair, Marcia Inhorn at marcia.inhorn@yale.edu
  • Publishers should send a copy of nominated titles to each of the selection committee members listed below.

Marcia C. Inhorn
Yale University
Department of Anthropology
10 Sachem Street
New Haven, CT 06520

Joao Biehl
128 Aaron Burr Hall
Department of Anthropology
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ 08544

Susanne Cohen
Department of Anthropology
University of Chicago
1126 East 59th Street
Chicago, IL 60637

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *